Update

As you may know, I’ve been gone for a while. But, I’m back! I spent the last week in Manchester, Tennessee, working security at Bonnaroo music & arts festival. It’s something I do every year. An easy job with relatively good pay. I mean, come on, I just got paid to see a whole bunch of amazing bands (Kaki King, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Animal Collective, etc. ) and to play with hippies. So yeah. It was nuts.

Here are some photos for your enjoyment.

air view

Lots of people go to Bonnaroo.

cars!

Normal people,

woo

Strange and exciting people,

spandex folk

Spandex people?,

boobies.

Painted people,

drums

Drumming people,

poo!

oh yeah, and horses go there too (mounted police).

mantis attack!!

we had a mantis problem this year…

but yeah. I’m alive and sunburnt. I just moved into a bigger room downstairs. Hooray for privacy. Tomorrow I go see Metric in DC. Next month I’m going to go on over to California to visit a few friends. It will be an adventure.

Missed you all very much. Hope all is well on the internet. :E

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Update

  1. ansleyagnello

    You’re SO lucky you got to go to Bonnaroo. I would’ve killed a bitch to have gone. 😦

Leave a Reply

